Legion Of Dragons

Legion of Dragons Guild Wars Guild is Not just a guild... it's a family!


Latest LOD GW News:

July 21, 2007 marks the second annual LOD BBQ!

B.Y.O.C. (Bring your own chair) The location of the BBQ will be at Enlil's house again. Please be sure to R.S.V.P. with the number of people in your group coming.

If you would like to participate in providing addtional food please let Enlil (Jesse) know what you intend to bring.

Latest Guild Wars News

Guild Wars Bonus Mission Pack Promotion

For a limited time, when you spend $29 USD (€26/£17) or more in the Official Guild Wars (online) Store, you will get a Guild Wars Bonus Mission Pack for free!

July 5, 2007

Guild Wars: Eye of the North is the fourth purchasable installment in the original Guild Wars game. It is intended to tie the Guild Wars storyline with that of Guild Wars 2. Instead of using a campaign format used by Guild Wars Factions and Guild Wars Nightfall, Eye of the North will be a traditional expansion on any of the existing campaigns, rather than a standalone game. Players will not be able to create new characters, there will be no additional professions and there will be no tutorial missions. Eye of the North will be on sale during the Third Quarter of 2007. The setting for the campaign is in part subterranean and spread through the continents which have already been introduced by other campaigns. Players will be able to explore the homeland of the Charr, meet the Asurans and Norns, and witness the birth of the Sylvaris. The Charrs, Norns, Asurans, and Sylvaris will be playable races in Guild Wars 2.

Guild Wars: Eye Of The North

Updated on June 19, 2007

The first real expansion for Guild Wars Factions, "Guild War: Eye of the north" s is a computer game to be released in 2008 or 2009 by ArenaNet and is the first stand-alone campaign expanding on Prophecies, the original Guild Wars game.

The Expanded Criteria

The Expansion

Eye of the North will not include any new professions. James Phinney has stated that Eye of the North will involve character development beyond level 20, however Gaile Gray has clarified that this extended character development will not increase the actual level cap.

The expansion will introduce:

40 new armor sets
100 new profession-specific skills
50 new PvE only skills
10 new heroes
The Hall of Monuments, a place which will allow you to obtain unique titles, companions, armor and miniatures in Guild Wars 2 based on your achievements in the original Guild Wars. The Hall of Monuments will not support the transfer of items, characters or gold.
The PvE journey in the expansion will take the player through "acts":

Act 1: Covers 18 dungeons, and involves aiding the Dwarves in their struggle against a "fiery Destroyer". This will later lead you to the aforementioned Asurans and Norns.
Act 2: Three story arcs, which can be done in any order; exploring the Norns in the Far Shiverpeaks, the Charr homeland north of Ascalon, and defending the Asura on the Tarnished Coast against the Destroyer.
Act 3: The battle against the Great Destroyer.
End bosses will be more challenging. They will be tougher, faster, and possess unique skills. However, they will also be smarter, and sometimes require cunning and strategy to defeat them.

Actions will have more consequences. For example, if you lose NPCs that help you, you can choose to continue without them (and their help) instead of being forced to try again (although you will be able to start over with a clean state by going back to town). Similarly, if you rescue NPCs, they may join you and help you.

The following regions have been named:

Depths of Tyria
Far Shiverpeaks
Tarnished Coast
Other useful info:

Collector's Edition for Eye of the North is possible, but not confirmed.
New God realms in Eye of the North are possible, but not confirmed.
There are no new character slots or professions.
Auction house will not be implemented, but is possible for Guild Wars 2.